Wednesday
Sep162009

Capitalize on 'the goods.' 

RPM supports locally owned and operated restaurants, shops and businesses in the downtown and surrounding Chattanooga area.  Below are some of our favorite spots, local and regional we recommend to everyone.

LOCAL DOWNTOWN 'HOT SPOTS'

From out of town? Not sure where to go? Visit any of these local hot spots for great food, specialty drinks, microbrewed beers and welcoming Chattanoogans!

Clyde's on Main - 122 W Main St  clydesonmain.com  Good Food. Good Drinks. Good Times.  Now Open!

Brewhaus Bar - 224 Frazier Ave  brewhausbar.com (North Chatt on Frazier Ave)

Flying Squirrel - 55 Johnson St  flyingsquirrelbar.com (Southside)

World of Beer - worldofbeer.com/locations/Chattanooga (Market St)

T.MAC - 'Genuine Food and Craft Beer'  tmacrestaurants.com/location/chattanooga/  (Market St)

Bitter Alibi - 825 Houston St  thebitteralibi.com   

The Terminal Brewhouse - terminalbrewhouse.com (corner of Market & Main, downtown/Southside)

Public House Chattanooga | The Social - publichousechattanooga.com (Warehouse Row, downtown)

Alleia - alleiarestaurant.com (Main St, Southside)

Urban Stack Burger Lounge - urbanstack.com (downtown off Market St)

Community Pie - communitypie.com (downtown, MLK/Market)

St. John's Restaurant | Meeting Place - stjohnsrestaurant.com (downtown, Market & King St)

1885 Grill - 1885grill.com (St. Elmo, South of Broad St)

GROCERY | FRESH FLOWERS

Whole Foods Market - 2 North Shore  wholefoodsmarket.com

Earth Fare - 1814 Gunbarrel Rd  earthfare.com

The Fresh Market - 2288 Gunbarrel Rd thefreshmarket.com (really have the best pre-arranged flowers)

Grocery Bar - 1501 Long St  grocerybar.com

Line's Orchids - 1110 Market St  linesorchids.com

HOME | BEAUTY | APPAREL | JEWELRY

Frankie & Julian's - 330 Frazier Ave #116  423 266 6661 

Nell's Home & Gifts - 320 N Market St  nellsathome.com (Interior Design/Decorating Services Available)

Belle Rive Boutique313 Manufacturers Rd Suite 117  423 468 1099  |  This unique shop has home decor, furniture, women's clothes, jewelry, candles & much more... one of our fav local retail stores!

Mainly Antiques - Main St & Central Ave  423 504 3636

REVIVAL Uncommon Goods - Warehouse Row  revivaluncommongoods.com

Willa Collection - 2 North Shore | 307 Manufacturers Rd  423 756 1990 

Sophie's - 401 Market St  sophiesshoppe.com

The Cosmetic Market - Warehouse Row  thecosmeticmarket.com

2 North Shore - twonorthshore.com | ROCK/CREEK, Willa Collection, North Shore Yoga, Greenlife Grocery, Fitness Together, Learning Express Toys, The Vine, Smart|Furniture Studio & more! Click link above for complete list and details.

Knitting Mill Antiques - 205 Manufacturers Rd  knittingmillantiques.com

Warehouse Row - 1110 Market St  warehouserow.net 

Amanda Pinson Jewelry - 1110 Market St  amandapinsonjewelry.com

Gallery 1401 Fine Art - 1110 Market St No 121  gallery1401.com

Rhinoceros Boutique - Behind the new 'Big Chill' on Velma St

The Cosmetic Market - 1110 Market St  thecosmeticmarket.com

HEALTH & FITNESS

North Shore Yoga - 2 North Shore 313 Manufacturer's Rd Suite 203  northshoreyoga.net

The Sports Barn - 301 Market St  sportsbarn.net

RESTAURANTS

BREAKFAST

Bluegrass Grill - 55 E Main St  423 752 4020  Our vote for Best Breakfast in town!

Aretha Frankensteins - arethas.com

LUNCH & CASUAL DINNER

Urban Stack Burger Lounge & Whiskey Bar

OPA (Best Greek Restaurant)- 249 River St Open 11:30am - 5:00pm Tuesday - Saturday

Urban Stack Burger Lounge - 12 W 13th St  urbanstack.com  Download Menu Here

The English Rose - 1401 Market St  423 265 5900 englishrosetearoom.net

Taco Mamacitas - tacomamacita.com

Public House Chattanooga | The Social - publichousechattanooga.com

Hair of the Dog Pub - Market St  hairofthedogpub.com

Terminal Brewhouse - 6 E 14th St

Lupi's Pizza Pies - lupi.com

Mellow Mushroom Pizza & Pub - Broad St  mellowmushroom.com

Bluewater Grille - bluewaterchattanooga.com

Big River Grille & Brewing Works - bigrivergrille.com

FINE DINING

Boccaccia - 3077 Broad St  423 266 2930

Alleia - Main St  alleiarestaurant.com

St. John's Meeting Place | St. John's Restaurant - Market St  stjohnsrestaurant.com

Easy Bistro & Bar - Broad St  easybistro.com

Chato Brasserie - 200 Manufacturers Rd chatodining.com

Porter's Steakhousee - 827 Broad St porterssteakhouse.com

COFFEE SHOPS

Mean Mug Coffeehouse - 114 W Main St  423 825 4206  meanmugcoffee.com 

Chattz Coffee - Market St  chattz.com Best Chai Lattes!

Greyfriar's Coffee - Broad St  rarecoffee.com

Niedlov's Breadworks - Main St  niedlovs.com (also serves lunch)

BLUFF VIEW ART DISTRICT - bluffviewartdistrict.com

Bluff View Bakery

Back Inn Cafe

Tony's Pasta

Hunter Museum  huntermuseum.org